Free Consultation

Ask a PT

Reviews
Rated 5/5 based on 11 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
I tore my labrum after a couple shoulder dislocations and had a Bankart repair in May 2016. I was reffered here by some Gig Harbor High School alum soccer players. Dave was AWESOME. He listened to where I was hurting and my goals for returning back to my previous activity levels and we got to work! The exercises were functional and productive and I was back to stand up paddle boarding within a couple months and my range of motion is back. I stopped PT after about 6 months and kept doing the exercises Dave recommended. It's almost been a year out and I can do handstands, chin-ups, push-ups, teach my barre classes, swim, and play catch without pain! Special thanks to Dave, Steve, Christina, Mike, Bruce, all the aids and secretaries for making my first surgery recovery at PT a good one. I would come here again and recommend this place to anyone in need of PT!! -Anna E. 🙂
May 9, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
As an airline pilot I sit for long periods of time while flying and my back pays for it occasionally. From lower back pain to leg pain, I can usually rely on the folks at NW Sports to make me feel better quickly. After my visit I do the stretches shown to me by the therapist and am able to live my life normally.
October 30, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
First Priority in healthcare: People who know what they're doing. Second priority: good people skills. Third priority: efficient front desk staff. NW Sports Physical Therapy gets and A+ on all fronts. Bottom Line: I feel a helluva lot better!
September 28, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Being active in a wide array of sports from skiing and snowboarding professionally to wakeboarding in the summer, I have pushed my body to the limits for many years. The staff at NW sports is by far the best and top in their profession; they truly care about what they do. It is not your typical physical therapy office, they know sports and will curb exercises to the patients needs as to what sport they participate in. I have been going to them for as far back as I can remember and I love the relationship we have established. Having had many surgeries I feel that they are the davit that lifts me up to a full recovery. I thank you so much Steve tollan CSCS, Dave Andrews ATC, Kristin Wirth DHFT and of course Dr. M. Rosendahl.
September 9, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I received excellent PT treatment from Christina McDuffie. Bad backs are the plague of my family, which means I have had many over the years. While I have avoided surgery, there were many chiropractic visits and several rounds of PT. In the process I learned a lot of exercises which I have faithfully performed.
Then I was fortunate enough to meet Christina. Her strongest point is the exercises she taught me, making sure I did them correctly. I say she has a lovely "table-side manner" to go along with her comprehensive understanding of physical mechanics. The only downside is that I cannot have her as my personal trainer. She is the best.
September 6, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Thank-you, Mike for your expert guidance and staff made my right foot's recovery FUN! Would you believe that???? Interaction of everyone always made my day.
August 28, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
The Physical therapists and staff are amazing! Their standard of care is the best that I have ever experienced and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing treatment.
August 23, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I went to Northwest Sports Physical Therapy on the recommendation of a friend who is a retired Occupational Therapist. I have been impressed with their care and expertise since my first visit. They have been very caring, knowledgeable and helpful during my treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend NW Sports PT to anyone. I have been very pleased with my results.
June 1, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I want to thank everyone at NW Sports PT in Gig Harbor that has helped me learn how to walk correctly on my left foot again and how to increase my mobility so I am able to workout again. Great Team!
May 24, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I came to NW Sports PT with a frozen shoulder. Withing 3 visits my pain was almost gone and I gained a lot of motion. I highly recommend this practice if you have a shoulder problem.
December 11, 2015
StarStarStarStarStar
I want to thank all the people at NW Sports Physical Therapy from the girls at the front desk to the people in the back for the excellent care they gave my daughter Nicole during the 6 months she was doing rehab on her knee after surgery. Bruce was recommended to us by our surgeon as the best place to go for PT and he was absolutely right. I was not sure because we live in Puyallup and Gig Harbor is not exactly close but I am so happy we made the drive and I would definitely make it again if there was ever a need in the future. Bruce and Steve were Nicole's main therapists and the care she received for her 6 months was amazing. They answered every question we had and pushed Nicole to get the most out of her time there. She has definitely come out stronger and ready to play at the high level she plays at. I would never take my daughter to any other office for any further PT needs. Thanks again to all.
November 7, 2015
Google+ Testimonials

I want to thank everyone at NW Sports PT in Gig Harbor that has helped me learn how to walk correctly on my left foot again and how to increase my mobility so I am able to workout again. Great Team!

Lee Ann Kooley

Everyone is fantastic, Friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Lisa helped me so much – thanks Lisa!

Irene Hartle

Everyone I worked with was very knowledgable and professional. I have used them after three surgeries with great success!

Judie Hill

Facebook Testimonials

Hello, My name is Pamella Inveen. I want to share my story with all of you who have been injured and are going through painful,difficult, and sometimes grueling physical therapy.

I am an aerialist. We need our shoulders to be strong and healthy! I sadly tore my rotator in 2012 while training. I had surgery about a year later. After only four months I completely tore it again and had another very invasive surgery a few weeks later. For a long time I couldn’t lift my arm, much less climb a rope! The short story is that I choose the very talented team of therapists at NW Sports Physical Therapy to help me get back in the air. I am forever grateful to them all, especially Mike, for understanding my torment and frustration and giving me the tools to reach my goal.

Here is a video of my performance. I can’t thank this team of amazing therapist enough!

Pamella Inveen

Patient
Success Stories

It all started November 15th 2016 after a successful knee replacement by Dr. Lance Bear and Katherine Mathews at Franciscan Orthopedics, St. Anthony, Gig Harbor. Two days after surgery I started therapy at NW Sports Physical Therapy with an amazing staff of professionals, who put me through my paces – laced with a lot of humor! Special thanks to Kristin who greeted me and prepared me for torture! (LOL) Therapist, Bruce, Steve, Lisa and Stacy who kept reminding me, why I was there with lots of humor! Love you guys, you are the best!!

John W
March 2016


My success Story begins with the incredible staff her at NW Sports. Unfortunately, this was my second ACL Reconstruction along with a Meniscal Debridement, so I knew I’d be looking at a long recovery. I have always been a runner, cyclist and have competed in many races and managed to even complete two Ironman Triathlons. Having an injury like this really takes it toll on you, not only physically, but mentally as well. Fortunately, I was greeted by a group of therapists here who made recovery as interactive and fun as it could be. Throughout my unrelenting asking of, “When can I run again?” I was always met with a smile, encouragement, and the appropriate disciplined guidance. While there is still a long road ahead before I cross my next Ironman finish line, I know I’ve been given the proper tools to get there by this great staff!

Chris B.
October 2016


Christina is a lovely lady and a terrific physical therapist. I have had several significant back injuries in my life, with my last one being quite severe. Bad backs run in my family, both my siblings and my children. When I first met Christina I told her I had good core strength. By the time I was through with her instruction, I had “core strength.”

Over the years I have had many chiropractic and PT treatments. I was taught various exercises along the way, which I have kept up with diligence. Under Christina’s guidance I learned new and better ways to exercise. The most important thing she did was to make sure I did everything right. She said, “Show me a muscle and I will show you how to strengthen it.” Now, when I do these exercises at home, I know I am doing them right and getting the benefit.

In this last injury I had right leg weakness, a new circumstance for me. When I started PT my right leg strength was about 50%. On completion of treatment I would say it is 70%. The rest will take time and effort on my part. This is time I am willing to spend for the improvement.

I say Christina has a wonderful “table side” manner, to go along with her useful information. It is my good fortune to have had her as my PT.

Sincerely,
Martin Blumenthal


I could not believe that less than a week after surgery I would be doing exercises at this level.

Christina and Stacy were wonderful at introducing new programs – guiding me through them and allowing me to walk out of here 4 weeks later in great shape! Kudos to them and the whole positive caring staff.

Ruth W.


Many Thanks to all at NW Sports Physical Therapy. After a total knee replacement, it took a village to help me recover. In my darkest hours, their unfailing encouragement and enthusiasm for my recovery made me believe that it could happen. Happen, it did! After three months I’m able to walk five miles painlessly and carry on with every-day living, pain free.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Vernetta T.


I want to thank all the people at NW Sports Physical Therapy from the girls at the front desk to the people in the back for the excellent care they gave my daughter Nicole during the 6 months she was doing rehab on her knee after surgery. Bruce was recommended to us by our surgeon as the best place to go for PT and he was absolutely right. I was not sure because we live in Puyallup and Gig Harbor is not exactly close but I am so happy we made the drive and I would definitely make it again if there was ever a need in the future. Bruce and Steve were Nicole’s main therapists and the care she received for her 6 months was amazing. They answered every question we had and pushed Nicole to get the most out of her time there. She has definitely come out stronger and ready to play at the high level she plays at. I would never take my daughter to any other office for any further PT needs. Thanks again to all.

Brenda S.
November 7, 2015


NW Sports Physical Therapy interviews US Women’s Soccer player Amy LePeilbet


US Women’s Soccer Star Hope Solo


Summit Photo from Mt. Rainier
Just wanted to give a big thank you to Troy and Craig on behalf of Aaron and I. His knee and my shoulder have never felt better or stronger!!! After our PT this year we’ve done probably over 100 miles of backpacking… Climbed Mt. Baker, Mt. Rainier and Glacier Peak. As somebody who has had a previous shoulder surgery on my opposite arm, I can say without a shadow of a doubt that this recovery was the best, most painless and quickest!!! I am back to doing crazy workouts with push ups and pull ups and feeling stronger than ever and Aaron’s knee is pain free. Thanks for EVERYTHING!! I’ve attached our summit photo from Mt. Rainier 🙂

Anastasia and Aaron


Hi Carol,

My name is Jared. I was seeing Troy and Craig for a shin splint issue about a month or two ago. They helped me heal up and prepare for an Ironman triathlon I signed up for this month. You handed me your card on my last visit there, so I thought I would briefly share how it went.

My race was Nov 16th. My goal ultimately was to finish and I did! 12 hours 17 min and some change, which was faster than I was hoping for as well. The weather was beautiful in sunny Arizona and the run was probably the hardest part. My shin never flared up through the rest of my training or throughout the race. So I just wanted to say thank you to you guys for helping me heal that thing up.

Also good luck in the playoffs there Mr Craig and Troy. Don’t worry buddy, there’s always next year 🙂

Also, say hi to Jill for me please!

Thanks again and hope you had a great Thanksgiving!

Jared L.


Dear Bruce:

Just a quick note to say “Thank you” to you and Steve and your staff for fitting me into your schedule for a consult about my knee. Kind of an embarrassing, nagging, no glory injury that happened at the wrong time!

I appreciate the quiet confidence and warm welcome that I received from Steve, you, and your staff. I felt like a regular customer, even though I was there as a quick consult. You guys are great!

The great strength of NW Sports Physical Therapy are the people who represent you and your company in such a professional and capable way. Everyone in that room had a smile on their face–both patients and PT’s! It is a great place to go and get fixed!

Thanks for stepping-in and giving me your opinion–and thanks just for being there.

All best regards,

Captain Neil K.


I have just finished PT on my hand. Thank you all for a wonderful experience. The ladies in the office are awesome. They are professional and friendly. I never had to wait in line to get checked in. When I called to make my first appointment I was pleasantly surprised at the timely manner the call was answered. I wasn’t put on hold and BEST of all I was talking to a very pleasant lady. Not an answering machine!

Brian, and April are GREAT! The treatment room’s atmosphere was welcoming, relaxing and caring. They explained every part of the treatment as we went along.

Thanks again.

Judy L.


Hi Bruce,

My compliments to you and your staff for the way you handled my daughter Tiandra’s shoulder injury. Bryce Sumida showed his expertise working with her and all your staff was friendly and full of smiles. Good Job! Great Experience!

Jason F., C.M.O
Delphis Creative Marketing Solutions
Board of Directors Gig Harbor Chamber


“After 2 months we are going to miss one another. Ha! Thank you so much for getting me back to “almost” normal (Whatever that might be). Everyone was helful and even gentle. I feel ready to move back into my life!”

Maureen L
June 2016


This staff is wonderful! They have taken me from Barely Walking with extreme pain – back to normal life with no pain! They have taught me to clean, work and play in way to prevent future problems. I can’t thank you enough!

Cheryl C
Sept. 2016


When I first came into PT with pain in my hip, I was pretty discouraged.  I had been trying to run XC and track for almost 10 months, but my hip kept me from running.  When I came in to see Bruce, he figured out what it was right away and came up with a treatment plan.  I carried out the rest of my treatment with Steve.  Coming into PT was something I really looked forward to!  2 months later, I am completely pain-free, back to running and racing, and have even PRd my last two races!  If you are an injured athlete, don’t be discouraged!  It will get better, you ust gotta stick to those exercises!  ☺

Jamie F
Oct. 2016


Last March, one month after a total hip replacement, I could only lift my right leg one inch off the table. During my surgery, my lateral femoral cutaneous nerve was damaged resulting in a weakness, numbness and intense burning pain in my leg.
Starting slowly they, (NW Sports PT) introduced different exercises to strengthen my quads. Then they worked on restoring my stamina, balance, and agility. Today, seven months later, I can walk nearly 3 miles, climb steep inclines and feel secure and balanced using the stairs.
Their knowledge and encouragement kept me going throughout the process.
I feel very grateful to have had NW Sports Physical Therapy as my team.
Bruce Snell and his staff, (especially Kristin) have given me my life back.

Connie M
Nov. 2016


Football Players tend to get injured quite often, right? Well this football player just happened to get injured. It was the month of September when I got injured in practice. The doctor diagnosed my ankle injury as a ligament sprain, while my knee was titled as having a “sunliaxed” knee cap. I began my long physical therapy trek optimistic, promising it would be no longer than three weeks before I was back out on the field. Turns out, I was wrong. But the guys at NW Sports PT took me in and swore to get me back to health – even if it took more than three weeks. Throughout all my appointments I was treated with respect and treated like someone who was treated well. I became comfortable coming here to get a good work-out and felt trusting in Craig and Troy. So thank you to the therapist at NW Sports PT for everything! Just in time for swimming!

Tucker S.
Nov. 2016